Disability Data ACS5 2019

Hey all,

I'm new to ACS, and I hope I can get the community's help to better understand my way around ACS.

I'm doing research on disability in the US, looking for the following fields:  

B18101_001E - SEX BY AGE BY DISABILITY STATUS
B18102_001E - SEX BY AGE BY HEARING DIFFICULTY
B18103_001E - SEX BY AGE BY VISION DIFFICULTY
B18104_001E - SEX BY AGE BY COGNITIVE DIFFICULTY
B18105_001E - SEX BY AGE BY AMBULATORY DIFFICULTY
B18106_001E - SEX BY AGE BY SELF-CARE DIFFICULTY
B18107_001E - SEX BY AGE BY INDEPENDENT LIVING DIFFICULTY
C18108_001E - AGE BY NUMBER OF DISABILITIES

When I tried to retrieve the field at the state, region, and county level via ACS's API, I got the numbers, but when I tried to get the same information at the block group level, I got only None for all of the 8 fields above (for any state). This is the call I made to the API:

api.census.gov/.../acs5 group:*&in=state:01 county:*&key=MY_API_KEY

I was wondering:

1. Can I even get this information on the block group level? Is there any other table that holds this data for 2019 - acs5?
2. Is there any document containing the level of availability for each variable?
3. Is there a dictionary specifying how each variable is measured? (For example, can an individual be listed in more than one category above? )

Thank you all for your help!!!

Parents
  • "Is there a dictionary specifying how each variable is measured?"

The ACS Subject Definitions (available here) are the most relevant docs for this question. There's a paragraph on each of the disability types.