5-Year as of 2019 Data

Hi,

I was trying to pull up 5-YR Estimates as of 2019 and saw an Icon saying the data was unavailable.  I am new to ACS data and have been accessing the 2019 5-year estimates for the past year but not able to now.  Could someone provide me with a reason for the data being unavailable; does the 2021 5-YR estimates basically remove prior year 5-year ACS estimates?

Thanks

Parents
  • Hi. 2019 estimates should be available. Is this at data.census.gov? What indicators are you looking at? Any specific geography? Perhaps you have a filter that doesn't include data from 2019. It might be helpful if you could provide a link and/or a screenshot.

Also, this is a side point, but if 2019 is your year of interest, you might consider using the new 2021 data, which covering the period of 2017-2021, is centered around 2019.

• Hi. 2019 estimates should be available. Is this at data.census.gov? What indicators are you looking at? Any specific geography? Perhaps you have a filter that doesn't include data from 2019. It might be helpful if you could provide a link and/or a screenshot.

Also, this is a side point, but if 2019 is your year of interest, you might consider using the new 2021 data, which covering the period of 2017-2021, is centered around 2019.

Children
  • Hi,

Here is my screenshot of my filters which I have used previously and the message I am receiving.  I appreciate your help and suggestions.